Recent Posts

Archive

Tags

Schedule for 2021 Kitemakers Conference

Schedule

Saturday March 20th

  • Session 1 PST 7am-8:30am / CST 9am-10:30am / - Frank Sazama - The MegaVented Kite Building https://meet.google.com/sdp-uroi-cjx

  • Session 2 PST 8:30am-9:30am / CST 10:30am- 11:30am - Andrew Beattie - How to Tangle your Kite LInes https://meet.google.com/tzu-ecfd-xgp

  • Session 3 PST 9:30-10:30am / CST 11:30am -12:30pm - Glenn Davison - Improving the Flight of Reluctant Kites https://meet.google.com/wid-zjzv-dxn

  • Session 4 PST 10:30am - 12pm / CST 12:30-2pm - Kevin Coleman - Printing and Using Full Size Templates for Applique Making https://meet.google.com/nmx-rkvx-ztx

  • Session 5 PST 12:30-1:30pm / CST 2:30- 3:30pm - Scott Hampton - Copy the Inspiration, not the Outcome https://meet.google.com/ont-imae-bcp

  • Session 6 PST 1:30-3pm / CST 3:30pm - 5pm Mitch Cordover - Dresden Plate https://meet.google.com/zmt-bzqt-bbw

  • Session 7 PST 3-4pm / CST 5-6pm - Happy Hour - https://meet.google.com/jye-gfoh-vyd

  • Session 8 PST 4-5:30pm / CST 6-730pm - Scott Skinner- Three Stick Magic, Working with Paper & Bamboo to make unique and artistic Kites- https://meet.google.com/guh-omiq-fea

  • Session 9 PST 5:30-6:30pm / CST 7:30-8:30pm Chris Hanson - Scrap Tail Technique - https://meet.google.com/wav-kguf-byf

Sunday March 21st

  • Session 2.1 PST 8-9am /CST 10-11am - Ron Gibian - Fiddlebits and Other Stuff https://meet.google.com/yji-fcex-cik

  • Session 2.2 PST 9 - 10am /CST 11am - 12pm - Donna Houchins - Sharpie Blending Technique - https://meet.google.com/yub-jpve-hoo

  • Session 2.3 PST 10 - 11am / CST 12 - 1pm - Spencer Watson - What I am Learning from Sport Kite Design- https://meet.google.com/unu-mkfk-meh

  • Session 2.4 PST 11 - 12:30 / CST 1-2:30pm - Jon Trennepohl - Spar Selection - https://meet.google.com/qsr-hxub-xwe

  • Session 2.5 PST 12:30- 2pm/ CST 2:30-4pm - Mitch Cordover - Tools & Tidbits https://meet.google.com/uer-zvkj-koq

  • Session 2.6 PST 2-3pm /CST 4-5pm Glenn Davison - Miniature Kite Build https://meet.google.com/oxv-myqj-aee

  • Session 2.7 PST 3-4pm / CST 5-6pm Matthew Kuykendall - Chilean/Indian Square Fighter Kite https://meet.google.com/eka-hwcu-emo

  • Session 2.8 PST 4-6:30pm / CST 6-8:30pm Finish My Project https://meet.google.com/rmu-kymv-qkr

There is a special session on both days that should be of interest to everyone. On Saturday, we will have a Kitemakers Happy Hour. Bring your favorite drink, your favorite snack and pull up a chair to share your favorite stories and memories of kite makers retreats, or just chat about kites! Haven't attended an in person workshop, don't worry!!! Still come and share your interest in kite making!!

The Second special session is on Sunday and that is called 'Finish my Project'. Do you have a kite making project that you started at a workshop but have yet to finish? Do you have questions about finishing? Well bring your stuff and your notepads to this session and let's get it figured out and get that kite flying!

Washington, USA

©2021 by FortunaFound